ARRL Foundation Officers Elected

During its annual meeting on January 22, the ARRL Foundation elected officers for 2009: Tom Frenaye, K1KI, President; Dick Isely, W9GIG, Vice President; Mary Hobart, K1MMH, Secretary, and Jim McCobb, K1LU, Treasurer. Each of the officers served in 2008 "These officers have demonstrated the leadership and commitment to the goals of the ARRL Foundation and received a vote of confidence from the Board for another term," Frenaye said. "In re-electing the slate of officers for another year, the Foundation recognizes the importance of leadership continuity in the organization’s commitment to Amateur Radio."

Did you like this? If so, please bookmark it,
tell a friend
about it, and subscribe to the blog RSS feed.

Leave a Reply